Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Michael Franks - Blue Pacific

Michael Franks - Blue Pacific
Reprise Records 9 26183-1 (1990)

Side One:
1. The Art Of Love
2. Woman In The Waves
3. All I Need
4. Long Slow Distance
5. Vincent's Ear

Side Two:
1. Speak To Me
2. On The Inside
3. Chez Nous
4. Blue Pacific
5. Crayon Sun (Safe At Home)

John Guerin - Drums, Bass
Michael Franks - Vocals
Jeff Lorber - Arrangements, Keyboards, Programming, Producer
Brenda Russell, Bunny Hill, Kareem, Livingston Taylor - Background vocals
John Patitucci, Neil Stubenhaus, Freddie Washington - Bass
Sean Franks - Cymbals
Vinnie Colaiuta, Peter Erskine - Drums
Larry Carlton, Buzz Feiten, Paul Jackson, Jr., Michael Thomson, Dean Parks - Guitar
John Beasley - Keyboards
Alex Acuña, Luis Conte, Michael Fisher - Percussion
Joe Sample - Piano
Marc Russo - Alto Saxophone
Bob Shepard, Kirk Whalum - Tenor Saxophone
Larry Williams - Synthesizer Arrangement, Programming
Walter Becker, Tommy LiPuma - Producer

No comments:

Post a Comment