Tuesday, July 10, 2012

John David Souther – Black Rose

John David Souther – Black Rose
Asylum Records AS 53 037 (1976)

Track Listing:
1. Banging My Head Against The Moon
2. If Your Have Crying Eyes
3. You Turn Now
4. Faithless Love
5. Baby Come Home
6. Simple Man, Simple Dream
7. Silver Blue
8. Midnight Prowl
9. Doors Swing Open
10. Black Rose

John Guerin, Russ Kunkel, Jim Keltner, Michael Botts - Drums
John David Souther - Guitars, Vocals
Glenn Frey - Guitars, Electric Piano, Background vocals
Andrew Gold - Guitars, Keyboards, Piano, Tambourine, Vocals, Background vocals
Danny Kortchmar, Waddy Wachtel - Guitars
Ned Doheny - Guitar, Background Vocals
Lowell George, Joe Walsh - Guitar, Slide Guitar
Stanley Clarke, Chuck Domanico, Kenny Edwards, Paul Stallworth, Jimmy Bond - Bass
Andrew Gold - Keyboards
Donald Byrd - Flugelhorn, Horn
Vincent DeRosa - French Horn, Horn
David Campbell - Arranger, Conductor, Viola
Ray Kelly, Ronald Cooper, Dennis Karmazyn - Cello
Robert Dubow, Kathleen Lenski, Sheldon Sanov, Charles Veal, John Wittenberg - Violin
David Duke - French Horn, Horn
Roy Poper - Flugelhorn, French Horn, Horn
Earl Dumler - Flute, Oboe, Wind
Don Menza - Flute
James Dunham, Pamela Goldsmith - Viola
David Crosby, Art Garfunkel, Don Henley, Linda Ronstadt - Background vocals
Peter Asher - Cabassa, Percussion, Piano, Electric Piano, Producer, Shaker, Vocals, Background Vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment