Thursday, March 28, 2013

Frank Zappa - Lumpy Gravy

Frank Zappa - Lumpy Gravy
Capitol Records STAO-2719 (1967)

Track Listing:
1. Sink Trap
2. Gum Joy
3. Up and Down
4. Local Butcher
5. Gypsy Airs
6. Hunchy Punchy
7. Foamy Soaky
8. Let's Eat Out
9. Teenage Grand Finale

Verve Records V6-8741 (1968)

Side One:
1. The Way I See It, Barry
2. Duodenum
3. Oh No  
4. Bit of Nostalgia  
5. It's from Kansas  
6. Bored Out 90 Over  
7. Almost Chinese  
8. Switching Girls  
9. Oh No Again  
10. At the Gas Station
11. Another Pickup  
12. I Don't Know If I Can Go Through This Again  

Side Two:
1. Very Distraughtening  
2. White Ugliness  
3. Amen
4. Just One More Time  
5. A Vicious Circle
6. King Kong
7. Drums Are Too Noisy  
8. Kangaroos  
9. Envelops the Bath Tub  
10. Take Your Clothes Of

John Guerin, Frankie Capp, Shelly Manne - Drums
Frank Zappa - Producer, Conductor
Bob West, Chuck Berghofer, Jimmy Bond, John Balkin, Lyle Ritts - Bass
Arthur Maebe, Richard Parisi, Vincent De Rosa - French Horn
Al Viola, Dennis Budimer, Jim Haynes, Tommy Tedesco, Tony Rizzi - Guitar
Alan Estes, Emil Richards, Gene Estes, Victor Feldman - Percussion
Lincoln Mayorga, Mike Lang, Paul Smith, Pete Jolly - Piano, Celesta, Harpsichord
Alexander Koltun, Arnold Belnick, Bernard Kundell, Harold G. Bemko, Harry Hyams, James Getzoff, Jerome A. Kessler, Jesse Ehrlich, Joseph DiFiore, Joseph Saxon, Leonard Selic, Phillip Goldberg, Ralph Schaeffer, Raymond J. Kelly, Tibor Zelig, William Kurasch - Strings
Kenneth Shroyer - Trombone
Jimmy Zito - Trumpet
Bunk Gardner, Don Christlieb, Gene Cipriano, John Rotella, Jules Jacob, Ted Nash - Flute, Bass Flute, Piccolo, Oboe, English Horn, Eb Clarinet, Bb Ckarubetm Bass Clarinet, Contrabass, Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Bass Saxophone, Bassoon, Contrabassoon

No comments:

Post a Comment