Monday, November 18, 2013

Waylon Jennings - The Taker/Tulsa

Waylon Jennings - The Taker/Tulsa
RCA Victor Records LSP-4487 (1971)

Track Listing:
1. The Taker
2. You'll Look for Me
3. Mississippi Woman
4. Lovin' Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
5. Six White Horses
6. (Don't Let the Sun Set on You) Tulsa
7. Casey's Last Ride
8. A Legend in My Time
9. Sunday Morning Comin' Down
10. Grey Eyes You Know

John Guerin - drums (4,7)
Waylon Jennings - vocals, guitar, producer
Fred Carter, Jimmy Capps, Dale Sellers - guitar
Chip Young, Jerry Shook - guitar
Roy Huskey, Bobby Dyson, Norbert Putman, Henry Strzelecki, Chuck Sanders - bass
Pete Drake, Curly Chalker - pedal steel guitar

Buddy Harman, Kenneth Buttrey, John Huffman - drums
Hargus Pig Robbins, Jim Pierce, Beegie Cruiser - piano

Charlie McCoy - harmonica, organ
Joe Babcock, Dolores Edgin, June Page, Hurshel Wiginton - backing vocals

Sonny Curtis, Alvin Casey, Billy Ray Reynolds - guitar
Ralph Mooney - pedal steel guitar
Joe Osborne - bass

Glen Hardin - piano
Don Brook - harmonica
Gene Marlino, Vangie Carmichael, Bob Tebow, William Brown, Stan Farber - backing vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment